FBNYC Styling 101: The Process of Elimination

The Process of Elimination

So it’s that time of the year when us New Yorkers get excited over 50 degree weather. Yes, ladies and gents Spring is upon us in all its glory. Screams like Oprah. “You get some Spring, and you and you!” But with this new found glory of actually seeing a pavement free of snow, means that we must go through the ritual of turning over the closet. Urgh, the dread. Even though we all love our beloved Altuzarra Coat and Moon boots, but it’s time to switch to more spring worthy pieces. Now, if you are like me you get rid of things that you have not worn all year. Yes, my rule of thumb is to rid of things I have not worn in a year, if it is not a special piece. So those random clothes from Topshop and Forever21 sales racks can go in the “bye-bye” pile without any hesitation. I can either donate or run to Buffalo Exchange for some mulah. Win win if you ask me. The plan this Spring is to keep it simple, easy, and classic. I always love a standout out piece, but lately I just let my accessories do the talking. Which means amazing shoes and jewelry will be the focal point to all my outfits.

I will be keeping my favorite skinny and vintage Levi’s 501’s on rotation. Plenty of easy white tops in cotton, leather moto and denim jackets, but still on the hunt for the PERFECT camel wrap coat. What will you be purging and keeping this Spring?

Leather JacketDenim Jacket,Prada Camel Coat,Marc by Marc Jacobs Poplin Shirt,Jonathan Simkhai Cutout Top,frame Skinny JeansLeather Jeans,JW Anderson Large Bag, Chanel Flats, Charlotte Olympia Heels

image

Leave a Reply

