Croptops for the Ones Who Pay Their Taxes

Croptops for the Ones Who Pay Their Taxes

I have loved Croptops since I was younger. Being heavily influenced by Aaliyah, Gwen Stefani, and the queen of abs Britney Spears. So even though I am now older, go to a job, and by some account dress like I have some sense, I still love Croptops. Being naturally blessed to have a flat stomach and small waist, I always want to show that skin off once it gets warmer.

My approach to Croptops is pretty simple. Wear high waisted everything. That way in the office you don’t look like you are about to audition to be a backup dancer for Britney. You still get to show skin, but in a more modest way. Also make sure the fabrics you choose are more dressier. Cut and sew knits can look too casual, save them for your days off or the weekend. Invest in great fabrics with structure to pair with your favorite flared skirts, and culottes. Get into the styles I love.

Tops: Golden Goose, T By Alexander Wang, Maticevski, Alexander McQueen

image image imageimage

Leave a Reply

