FBNYC Recap: 2015 MTV VMA Red Carpet Style

Ok, Ok, Ok. I know I have been MIA from you guys, but I have an excuse. Try landing a job and moving within the past five months in New York no less. I am extremely excited about my new space, so look out for more interior ideas that inspire me as I decorate. I will also post pics on the process-so stay tuned for that series. šŸ™‚

Ok, now let’s get into the Red Carpet looks from MTV’s annual music vdeo celebration the Video Music Awards aka VMA’s. I have to say the red carpet was pretty uninspiring with a lot of people I don’t even know why they were invited.Ā  But let’ get into some of my fave looks from last night first:

2015-MTV-Video-Music-Awards-Arrivals-britney-spears-labourjoisie-646x1000 2015-MTV-Video-Music-Awards-Arrivals-ciara-alexandre-vauthier-665x1000 2015-MTV-Video-Music-Awards-Arrivals-fka-twigs-atelier-versace-664x1000 2015-MTV-Video-Music-Awards-Arrivals-nicki-minaj-labourjoisie-664x1000 2015-MTV-Video-Music-Awards-Arrivals-taylor-swift-ashish-664x1000

My Girl Britney Spears served BAWDY in a Labourjoisie gold sequined dress, Ciara stunned in a fringed look by Alexandre Vauthier (a looked fab Mother hood has really elevated her style!), FKA Twigs ditched the braids for a sexy curly bob that she paired with a revealing Versace gown,Ā  Nicki Minaj choose the same designer as Britney and looked stunning until she turned around (the ass ruined EVERYTHANG). And last but not least Taylor Swift also shined in an Ashish two piece.

Now on to the um….

2015-MTV-Video-Music-Awards-Arrivals-amber-rose-blac-chyna-664x1000 2015-MTV-Video-Music-Awards-Arrivals-miley-cyrus-664x1000 2015-MTV-Video-Music-Awards-Arrivals-pharrell-helen-lasichanh-664x1000

I am all for creativity, but these looks missed the MARK. Amber Rose and Black Chyna thought it would be a great idea to wear their Instagram comments on the Red Carpet. I get it. I always get second hand embarrassment when I see Miley Cyrus. So thirsty, so lame, so sad. Pharell and his wife Helen decided to dress as matching railroad conductors. Why? I don’t know.

So what did you guys think of the awards? The outfits and the performances? Remember to like and follow back on Instagram where I have not abandoned you. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

