FBNYC Decor: Grey Scale

I can now proudly utter those words that many New Yorkers  never had the privilege to do ” I live by myself.” Yes, it’s been damn near ten years with a roommate situation, but who is counting?

So I’ve been at my place now for three months and it’s been great not having to have to  compromise my modern yet cozy aesthetic for a roommate. No mam.

So right now I’m working on turning my living room into something half Golden Age of Hollywood, other half homage to old New York. Think of a black, white and grey palette with fur throws, vintage prints of NYC and silver trim. Heart palpitations are in effect right about now.

Here are a few photos of what is inspiring me. How is your apartment decorated now?

grey-living-room-design

grey-living-room-ideas-22

Leave a Reply

