My Absence

My Absence 
I know I have been missing action for quite sometime, and I’m going to be honest. I was really uninspired by fashion. Dundunduuuun. Yes, I know. You are like A, you are a designer, B. The blog’s name is fashionblastNYC (fashion being the operative word), and C. What are you talking about?

For the past year, I have been embracing other outlets of my creativity. I am very blessed to be working in an industry I have wanted to work for since I was Lil D, but truthfully I wasn’t fulfilled. For those of you who don’t know I started this blog in 2015 after the company I worked for closed. Yes boys and girls many fashion companies close. So, I wanted to push myself into something I always loved doing, but was terrified to really do as a career : writing. By the grace of God and really I think fate, I obtained a freelance position at Dailymail where I wrote about celebrity fashion. Literally after I landed that job I ran into one of my fave black fashion bloggers, shout out to Karen Blanchard of Where Did You Get That, and wrote a few stories for her as well. I was on on cloud nine during those three months, until I landed my current fashion role. 

I say all this to say this blog is evolving like myself. I really don’t want to just focus on fashion based content. I might get more personal here, I might talk about a really dope song that has inspired me, the advances in technology for fashion, I might discuss my never-ending need to create my own line. And might dive into why I haven’t done it yet. I want this blog to be a journey from the mind of a creative, a person who understands your trials when wanting to be better in your art. I want to motivate you to strive for the next step. This is my story and I AM HERE this time…I mean it.

Leave a Reply

